a bird and a bottle


Where the Hell Have I Been? And other such nonsense…
May 23, 2007, 10:29 pm
Filed under: blogsturbation, me

A quick aside on where I have been and why I have not been blogging as much much this last week or so: I am working, folks. Mid week last week, I started my summer job, which keeps me very busy and makes it hard to impossible to blog during the workday. So mostly, at least til early July if not later, I’ll be blogging at night or in the early AM hours. I’ll try to continue to post at least 1x/day but no promises there…Hope you’ll stick around and keep on reading and commenting…

Happy summer!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t want to even ask what that summer job is. It’s going to make me think I’m getting the wrong kind of postgraduate degree.

I mean, I like my summer job. It’s even making me more productive, because at least today/yesterday there was barely anyone at the help room, so I got to read books and try proving a result I’ve been stuck at for 9 months (it’s an unimportant result that appears without proof in all the textbooks, but still). But I’m guessing that your summer job a) is more interesting, and b) pays better.

Comment by Alon Levy

What are you doing for the summer, Alon?

Comment by bean

TAing calculus 1. That entails grading calc 1 homework, and sitting in the help room 12 hours a week answering questions about calc 1 and other classes offered in the summer.

Comment by Alon Levy




Leave a Reply

