a bird and a bottle


Weekend YouTubage: For my Little Bro (and strangely, my mom)
March 24, 2007, 5:16 pm
Filed under: frivolity, me, video

My younger brother informed me today that he is taking our mother to a Bjork concert for her birthday. Her 60th birthday.

Her usual music of choice? Easy jazz.

So in honor of my mother’s impending 60th birthday and my younger brother’s obsession as Bjork (he was Bjork, complete with wig, eyeliner, and swan for Halloween last year), here’s a classic (and classically quirky) Bjork video (by “Science of Sleep” and “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind” director Michel Gondry)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

so brilliant.

Comment by d

bjork is soooo worthy of obsession. i’m jealous of the halloween costume.

Comment by maxwell




Leave a Reply

