a bird and a bottle


Really, Boston?
February 1, 2007, 8:49 pm
Filed under: frivolity, news

My younger brother has been pleading with me today to write about this whole ridiculous episode in Boston. He told me he’s sure I can find some misogyny in there somewhere to make it blog appropriate (not sure if that was a compliment or a slice).

And I’m sure I could. But I’ll refrain. Because this incident is just ridiculous enough already.

Can we all now admit that this whole culture of fear thing has gone far enough?

I thought so.

Oh, and Boston? You’re worried about some neon? We’ve got unexplained maple syrup smell here in NYC. Twice. Now that could be terrorism. I mean, if terrorists might disguise bombs as neon, they sure as hell might make some awful airbone thing smell like Log Cabin.

For more, check out Auguste’s post over at Pandagon (read the comments too).

Update: Skippy the Bush Kangaroo has posted an illuminating video (no pun intended) for those of us who did not, until this incident, know what mooninites were, as well as footage of the “criminals” planting these “devices” under cover of night.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

In my office, there is a storage bin laden with magazines. Since the NSA is monitoring our blogs, there will be an investigation: “What kind of bin?” “Laden WHO?” “What’s in those magazines?” Sorry, Bean. I didn’t mean to drag you into this.

Comment by Swampcracker

hey thanks for the link, and nice blog, keep up the good work.

but you need more stuff about feminism.

Comment by skippy

I would be so embarrassed if I were a Boston police officer. And I want to know who the losers are that were so terrified of Aqua Teen Hunger Force advertisements and reported them in the first place? Why in the world would a terrorist draw blinking light attention to a weapon of mass destruction?

Comment by MilbyDaniel




Leave a Reply

